I recently took a trip across the United States: Florida, Nevada, Colorado and Pennsylvania. During the trip, I came across many people: friends, family, and acquaintances. It’s a trip I do periodically. So after a few months, I get the chance to “check back in” on people. This gives me a better perspective than most. I see things with a fresh pair of eyes. I notice things that others might not see.

So what did I find?

Simply put…people do not change. The people that were struggling are still struggling: i.e. the poor person is still poor, the lonely person still lonely. And the rich person is still rich…still smashing away at his goals.

It makes you wonder if there’s any point in giving advice. Is there any point in coaching? In empowerment? In pumping up a crowd?

I don’t think so. At the end of the day, everybody knows what they need to know. It comes down to two things. Two roads diverging in the woods.

You either have the courage to grab your goals or you don’t.

3 thoughts on “You Either Have the Courage to Grab Your Goals or You Don’t.

  1. my late Mentor was a beautiful, older woman, and a huge answer to prayer. she gave up a lot of time for me, and i cherished every moment. i just knew that other women would want to spend time being mentored by her, too. i would recommend women to her, but she was always stern about that. she would say that they really needed to WANT it. i didn’t get it for the longest, but over time, i did. few people are willing to do the work necessary to change the path of their lives, and she wasn’t willing to invest in those who were not willing to do the work.

Leave a Reply

